Engineers' Society of Western Pennsylvania


337 Fourth Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15222

Phone: (412) 261-0710 Email: Get Directions

Past ESWP Banquets

2018 Highlights….

Video of the 2018 Banquet by session….

Opening Session/Student Awards

2017 Commercial Project of the Year – Union Trust Building

2017 Industrial/Energy Project of the Year – Shell Early Works Project

2017 Innovative Project of the Year – CNG Transit Fueling (P3) Program

2017 Sustainable Project of the Year – Frick Environmental Center

2017 Transportation Project of the Year – Beechwood Boulevard (Greenfield) Bridge Replacement

Individual Awards

  • 2017 President’s Excellence Award – Patrick Hassett
  • 2017 Engineer of the Year – Thomas Donatelli
  • 2018 William Metcalf Award Recipient (highlight video) – J. Fred Graham, P.E.

Guest Speaker/Closing Session  


2017 Highlights.

Thanks to the more than 420 guests who attended ESWP’s 133rd Annual Banquet on February 15, the event was a big success.  Held at the Westin Hotel, the evening was filled with good food and fellowship, uplifting messages and entertaining presentations.  Congratulations to all of the award recipients in our Project of the Year program as well as ESWP’s Engineer of the Year, Jim Foringer of PennDOT District 11-0, and a special recognition for Dr. Deb Lange upon receiving ESWP’s Metcalf Award, the first female to do so in the history of the 53-year old award.

Past Award winners can be found here.