Engineers' Society of Western Pennsylvania


337 Fourth Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15222

Phone: (412) 261-0710 Email: Get Directions

2016 Metcalf Award Winner announced

garrett-2014-188pxThe ESWP Awards committee has chosenĀ James H. Garrett, Jr., Ph.D., P.E., F.ASCE, as the 2016 Metcalf Award Winner. Ā Dr. Garrett is currently Dean of the College of Engineering at Carnegie Mellon University. Ā He will be presented with the Metcalf Award at the Annual Banquet on February 18, 2016.

One thought on “2016 Metcalf Award Winner announced

  1. Dr. I was impressed with you when I first met you. Then later when you became head of the Civil & Env. Department. You have continued to impress me and others when you became head of the Engineering Department. Both you and your lovely wife have represented CMU extremely well. At almost 80, I am glad to be around to learn this, even though I moved to the Philly area to be with my grandsons.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.